Despite the 70 years of operation, there are only 18 nations to lay claim to winners in that category. The followings are the top ten nations to have gained the highest number of champions in the MotoGP.

9/ Brazil (7 wins)

Instead of the tenth place, two nations are sharing the ninth position with seven champions, namely Brazil and Ireland. Alex Barros mainly contributes to Brazil’s spot. Alex Barros achieved three in the four-stroke MotoGP era and another four on 500cc two-strokes. He started in 1993 with a champion on a Suzuki at Jarama and ended a dozen years later with a victory at Estoril in 2005. 

9/ Ireland (7 wins)

With seven wins, Ireland is put on a par with Brazil. However, the wins have been spread over a wider number of riders and years. 

Reg Armstrong was the first and the most prolific winner in Ireland to start with a win at the 1952 IoM TT and another three victories. Meanwhile, Tom Herron was the most recent winner in the country with a champion at the Isle of Man in 1976.

8/ Netherlands (8 wins)

The Netherlands ranked the eighth position with eight wins, which were mainly contributed by Wil Hartog with five out of eight victories between 1977 and 1980. His champion at his home race at Assen in 1977 was the first top-level win of this nation.

The most recent win of the Netherlands came from Jack Middelburg at Silverstone in 1981. 

6/ Japan (12 wins)

We continue skipping seventh place to consider Japan and Rhodesia in sixth place with 12 wins each. All Japanese GP wins came in eight years from 1996 to 2004. The Japanese riders to win top-tier GP races are Norick Abe, Tadayuki Okada, Tohru Ukawa, and Makoto Tamada.

6/ Rhodesia (12 wins)

Rhodesia is the only country on the list not to exist anymore. Known as Zimbabwe now, the country with multiple victors Jim Redman, Gary Hocking, and Ray Amm has so far achieved 12 wins. 

Of which, Amm brought the first win to the country at the 1953 IoM TT, while Redman gained the last victory at Hockenheim in 1966.